Ainigma - Diluvium (1973)

The music on this album was played by young guys, aged between 15-17 years only. (!) Considering that, I must admire their maturity. The youth can be heard from the singers voice and simplicity of the compositions, but they play their stuff quite well and songs have lots of bluesy improvisational parts for jamming. The overall sound is dark and moody, with lots of raw sounding organ, guitar and bass.

My favorite tracks are the ballad "All Things are Fading", and the bonus track "Thunderstorm", which is an aggressive instrumental outtake from their rehearsal room. I have the vinyl version by Little Wing of this album, and it has a neat alternative cover by the painter Francis Darby. I would recommend this album to vinyl collectors and to those, who are interested in dark psychedelic music or German underground acts. - Review by Eetu Pellonpää

Track Listings

1. Prejudice (5:33)
2. You Must Run (7:31)
3. All Things Are Fading (5:15)
4. Diluvium (17:51)
5. Thunderstorm* (5:15)

Total Time: 41:25

- Willy Klüter / organ, lead vocals
- Wolfgang Netzer / guitar, bass, backing vocals
- Michael Klüter / drums

Releases information

Originally released as a private pressing.
Re-released on vinyl by Little Wing of Refugees and Angel Soundroom with a bonus track noted with * in track listing.
A CD version has been released by The Freak Emporium.


2 Audições:

Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
I've been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

Thumbs up, and keep it going!


29 de maio de 2010 08:49  

I always inspired by you, your opinion and attitude, again, thanks for this nice post.

- Thomas

13 de outubro de 2010 11:19  

Postagem mais recente Postagem mais antiga Página inicial